A Few Announcements!

Spring Fling FREE Event

YOU'RE INVITED: Spring Fever
Spring Fever
April 24 4-6PM @
Father’s House Fellowship Church

When I was a teenager, I used to plan parties for the kids in my neighborhood. I called them “game days.” Finally, after more than six years, I am planning another one.

If you live in the Columbia Gorge (that’s The Dalles, Goldendale or Hood River) tickets for “Spring Fever” game day, Friday, April 24th from 4- 6 pm, are free to only the first twenty kids ages 5 to 11 to register (kids under 5 must be accompanied by an adult).

There will be games, (including a GIANT spring memory game), snacks and spring themed crafts. Just go to the event page on EventBrite and register for the FREE “Spring Fever” game day.

I plan to have some pictures taken for my website, but I will not be naming any of the kids.

Calling All Kids Who Draw, Write Or Make Videos

Okay, so it’s more of a “display” than a contest: I am looking for any work of art to display on my website created by kids under 12 about their dreams for the future. The project can be any medium (a video, drawing, painting, story, clay etc). If your child makes something such as a clay structure or a 3 dimensional project, please just take a picture.

The projects will be for an online event I will be hosting the second week of May, called “Dream Week.” The project can be about a dream for the future or a dream when they were sleeping (it is open to interpretation). Just make sure it is the work of your child.

Please send me a picture or a link to his or her project via Twitter, email or through my Facebook Page with your child’s first name, age, country and a short explanation of the piece. All projects must be sent to me by May 5th to be included on the Dream Week Page

Leave A Comment: Love To Read 'Em!

