Thank You Parent’s and Instagram

I have two things to write about, today. The first is to thank all you parents out there who take care of your kids 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Where would we all be without you. The second is some exciting news to share with you all!

Instagram, too?!

I got an Instagram!
Playing with Playdoh is fun, even for the grown ups! @merissawrites

First, I GOT AN INSTAGRAM! I post pictures of craft projects, kids I babysit, early showing of the illustrations from books that I am working on, and anything else I can think to post. So go follow me on Instgram to get inside pictures of my life, events and activities. My handle is @merissawrites.

Thank You, Parent’s

I love kids, and if my blog didn’t clue that to you, then the amount of time I spend with them probably will. Right before Christmas I really badly hurt my ankle, which I was hoping would be better by now, but unfortunately it is not. Around that time I was in the process of interviewing another family of two babies to sit for once a week for only a couple of hours. They were so patient in waiting to see if my ankle would heal before they tried to look for another person. Lately, I have occasionally been babysitting a few older kids, 6- 10, so I thought I would be able to handle babysitting two babies. After all, it’s only a couple of hours a week. But then I fell on it again. So, I finally had to let them know I don’t think I will be able to handle two babies (since I would have to be on my feet a lot more than with older kids).

It made me think about how much you have to walk around to take care of kids, especially those who are just starting to walk and crawl. I don’t know what I would do if I had kids of my own, because they would still need someone to take care of them, whether my foot was hurt or not. So, it is for this reason that all you parents, I commend you. Your work is hard, and constant, and you can not get out of it when you are sick or hurt!

I will see you next week, where I will tell you all about some of the cool stuff I found in a friend’s closet where she keeps all her stuff from when she ran a daycare.

Leave A Comment: Love To Read 'Em!

