Old Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do Is Now In My Shoe

When I was about ten years old, my brother and I had just switched bedrooms. I was really excited because I liked how much smaller my brother’s bedroom was (it was easier to clean). When I get excited I like to tell silly stories, or sing silly songs. So my first night in my new room I was standing in front of my mirror and the words, “well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart,” just came out of my mouth.

I wrote that down, and over the next few days, I continued adding to it until I felt like it was complete. Below is what I came up with. It is very silly, I am not sure how in the world this came from my head. It doesn’t mean anything at all. But it is a song, which I plan to record myself singing and upload tomorrow.

Well, I was going to school one day, and a giagantic bear came crawling my way.
And inside that giagantic bear, was old Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do
So I caught that giagantic bear, and I put him into my shoe.
And I said…

Well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart.
Well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart.

Well, I was going to church one day, and a little tiny snake came crawling my way.
And inside that little tiny snake, was old Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do.
So I caught that little tiny snake, and I put him into my shoe,
And I said…
image

Well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart.
Well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart.

Well, I was walking to the store one day, and a big fat monkey came crawling my way.
And inside that big fat monkey, was old Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do.
So I caught that big fat monkey, and I put him into my shoe,
And I said…

Well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart.
Well, goodbye Mr. Cocka- Doodle Do Do, gotta give me something from the heart.

Well, the bear ate the monkey, the monkey ate the snake.
‘Cuz now we’re all here, so lets give a cheer.
Put ’em in the toilet AND…

FLUSHEROO!

Most of the things I write comes seemingly from nowhere, and is slowly turned into what you see on my blog, or in a book. Where are some strange places you have been inspired?

Leave A Comment: Love To Read 'Em!

